Hello, new to the board

• nhdevildog
  • nhdevildog's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
18 years 9 months ago - 18 years 9 months ago #125603 by nhdevildog
Hello, new to the board was created by nhdevildog
Well been a peeping tom for a while and decided to join. I live in Derry, NH and tride taking a swing at rock climbing. It was hard because of my size. Not overweight just bigger than the average climber. So I started researching and studying and got into tree climbing. Wich is so much easier on the hands. I am a newbie and everything I have learned was by book. And some minor rope skills in the service. Up until now I have been using ascenders and working on my friction knots. I use CMI, and Fisk for a descender. I hope to be able to learn to climb using just ropes, knots, and my saddle. I am taking it slow though. For my job I am a Forensic Autopsy Asst., and a Paramedic. I wholesale reptiles as a hooby and for extra cash. I hopefully will be doing some part time tree work to learn from some pros, better than I can teach myself. Anyway, I just wanted to introduce myself. great board.

Dave

In war there is no substitute for victory

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
18 years 9 months ago - 18 years 9 months ago #125605 by ponderosa
Replied by ponderosa on topic Hello, new to the board
Greetings Dave, welcome to the board. I used to spend my summers around Sutton and New London, and Lake Sunapee (Sp?). Beautiful country up there.

-Harv

More
18 years 9 months ago - 18 years 9 months ago #125610 by treeman
Replied by treeman on topic Good to see you.
Tell me more about your reptiles. I used to hunt snakes until I brought home the wrong specie- a baby poisonious water snake. I had to then go to turtles and lizards.

This is a good place to ask questions and find like minded people in your area. Don't be afraid to converse here. We are a good hearted community here.

Waving from a treetop,