New Tribe saddle question.

• quercus
  • quercus's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
18 years 9 months ago - 18 years 9 months ago #125387 by quercus
New Tribe saddle question. was created by quercus
I'm getting ready to buy gear for the first time and need advice on saddles. Can somebody explain the functional differences between the New Tribe Work saddle, the Pro-Gear saddle, and the VI Special Saddle? Or at least tell me why you chose the one you did and how it's working for you? I've read the product descriptions, but since I have limited experience climbing, much of it is lost on me. Any insight is appreciated.
Thanks!

-Quercus

Work saddle:

Pro-gear saddle:

VI Special saddle:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Bradley Ford
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
18 years 9 months ago - 18 years 9 months ago #125388 by Bradley Ford
Replied by Bradley Ford on topic New Tribe saddle question.
I have New Tribe's Work Saddle (when I bought my saddle a couple of years ago, New Tribe did not offer the ProGear or Vi Special saddles). My choice was based primarily on comfort and secondarily on capability; I am very happy with my saddle in both respects. If I was choosing a new saddle today, I'd pick the Vi Special because 1) its price behind Door One is a significant differentiator and 2) it is designed to address my (well, really Vi's) personal selection criteria.

More
18 years 9 months ago - 18 years 9 months ago #125392 by oldtimer
Replied by oldtimer on topic N-Tribe Saddle