Desperately Seeking Saddle

• joesoup
  • joesoup's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
19 years 1 month ago - 19 years 1 month ago #124990 by joesoup
Desperately Seeking Saddle was created by joesoup
Is there anyone who has an extra saddle lying around that you want to sell. I am having a hard time getting outbidded on e-bay, and I am new to the sport so I don't want to spend more than around $100 for one until I have developed my technique and am sure this is something I want to stick with. Any takers? I can be reached @ joesoupcoxman @ bellsouth.net

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
19 years 1 month ago - 19 years 1 month ago #125002 by nickfromwi
Replied by nickfromwi on topic Desperately Seeking Saddle
You can buy a new weaver saddle for less than $100.

You can buy a brand new new tribe saddle off their website for $126!

love
nick

Would you like a lanyard spliced up, or anything else for that matter??? Give me a call- 323-384-7770 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

More
19 years 4 weeks ago - 19 years 4 weeks ago #125015 by icabod
Replied by icabod on topic harness
DONT BUY USED SADDLES!

You don't know what folks do with their gear and you don't want to inherit the death they earned themselves.

As far as using rock climbing harnesses, make sure it is WELL PADDED. You will be sitting in the saddle alot, and a rock harness can be brutal. I do also reccomend a newtribe saddle. I climbed for about a year in a rock harness. As soon as I changed my skills level increased because my comfort level allowed me to practice more and to take my time to do it right.

Climb Safe!
Icabod

Cam "Icabod" Taylor

More
19 years 4 weeks ago - 19 years 4 weeks ago #125029 by nickfromwi
Replied by nickfromwi on topic Desperately Seeking Saddle
Joe, did you call new tribe yet?!