• travelingmuskrat
  • travelingmuskrat's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
9 years 4 months ago #137139 by travelingmuskrat
My own canopy research. was created by travelingmuskrat
Hello, all

let me start off by saying that I have very little experience conducting canopy research. I am a college student and I would like to do some research on my own in the canopies of southern Ohio on my own since i can't work for anyone doing research because I am still working on my degree and have little field experience. There are thousands of trees all around where I am. I was wondering if I could get some suggestions or advice on what I could try and find out. I need a research project or an idea for one that I can do in a limited amount of time (3-6 months) roughly.
I may be able to extend that time period. I fully plan on funding the entire project, but that isn't saying much considering the broke college kid thing. Please please leave some suggestions or ideas or advice or any helpful information. Thanks for taking the time to read this.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 4 months ago #137142 by dogwood
Replied by dogwood on topic My own canopy research.
What are you interested in?

More
9 years 4 months ago - 9 years 4 months ago #137143 by Tree-D
Replied by Tree-D on topic My own canopy research.