Greetings from the Prairies.

• JayGreenMan
  • JayGreenMan's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
7 years 5 months ago #137673 by JayGreenMan
Greetings from the Prairies. was created by JayGreenMan
Hey there. My name is Jay and I'm a tree climber and working arborist running my own freelance tree company here in Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada. I am in my second year of business and doing very well.

Gear wise I run a simple truck and trailer setup, in TreeMotion harness with a ZigZag DDRT descent system, and currently no method of ascent. Usually i just climb the trees freehand, but the size of trees I'm starting to work on demand the ability to shoot and climb to specific limbs. I am looking for specific information about a reasonably priced setup for doing single rope ascent, as the demand to be able to shoot to specific limbs and move through the canopy with a bit more efficiency is needed.
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 5 months ago #137675 by BrianF
Replied by BrianF on topic Greetings from the Prairies.
Welcome to the forums. I'm brand new myself as a purely recreational climber (at least until somebody I know needs help with a tree).

I can't really help you with your question just yet, but having noticed that nobody has responded yet, I thought I'd at least welcome you to the forum. It would be nice to see this place pick up as I have about a million questions myself and also a lot of my own ideas that may or may not be reasonable.

Anyway, again, welcome. Hopefully you can find the information that you need.
The following user(s) said Thank You: JayGreenMan

• JayGreenMan
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
7 years 5 months ago #137677 by JayGreenMan
Replied by JayGreenMan on topic Greetings from the Prairies.
Thanks Brian. Where are you situated?

More
7 years 5 months ago #137681 by BrianF
Replied by BrianF on topic Greetings from the Prairies.
Near Pittsburgh PA, USA.