Middle Georgia Checking in!

• Calico Jack
  • Calico Jack's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
9 years 6 months ago #137068 by Calico Jack
Middle Georgia Checking in! was created by Calico Jack
Good morning all! My name is Chuck and I live in Warner Robins, Georgia. I love hammock camping, fishing, cold weather, and the peace and quiet of the great outdoors! I have recently discovered tree climbing and was immediately drawn to it. I have little knowledge of tree climbing but in the military I did a good amount of Rappelling, fast roping, SPIE rigging, and mountaineering. I have always had a strange addiction to ropes and knots and I am looking for good folks to "hang" with. I look forward to meeting and learning to tree climb with all of you.

Chuck
"Calico Jack"

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 years 6 months ago #137069 by Tree-D
Replied by Tree-D on topic Middle Georgia Checking in!
Dang! You're less than two hours away from Atlanta, which is basically the recreational tree climbing capital of the world! Sometimes people post here looking for climbing opportunities, but they are far out in climbing wastelands, but you're set! Hook up with people in Atlanta, and welcome aboard!
The following user(s) said Thank You: Calico Jack

• Calico Jack
  • Calico Jack's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
9 years 6 months ago #137071 by Calico Jack
Replied by Calico Jack on topic Middle Georgia Checking in!
Thank You! I look forward to it!

More
9 years 3 months ago #137200 by treeman
Replied by treeman on topic Middle Georgia Checking in!
Calico,
Have I heard from you yet? Atlanta Tree Climbing Club. We are on Facebook. Got it? BTY- consider fishing from a hammock over the river. Tight line fishing. Make you plan beforehand on what you are going to do when that catfish gets hauled up into the hammock with you.

Treeman

Waving from a treetop,
Peter Treeman Jenkins

More