• mguevara
  • mguevara's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
11 years 4 months ago #135941 by mguevara
New tribe fox saddle sizing issue was created by mguevara
Hi all
I am relatively new to climbing and have just bought my first real tree saddle from new tribe, the Fox. My problems that I am just over the waist size for the large so I went with the xtra large. I am thinking that I should have gone with the large because when I do the belt up it will not go tight enough and the Ds are right around the front. The other issue Is when I am hanging in it I am always leaning back, not sitting up straight like the photos I have seen of others using new tribe saddles. I have tried changing the leg strap hight, belt hight, everything I can think of but to no avail. The other thing is that when i am hanging the carabiner is level with my face.
Does anybody have any ideas or experience with the problems I am experiencing or is it just that the saddle is too big for me?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
11 years 4 months ago #135942 by moss
Replied by moss on topic Re:New tribe fox saddle sizing issue
Based on your description on the fit, you should be in a size Large belt.

As far as your body position goes, body type will effect your hang angle. I'm very lean, it's easy for me to sit more upright. Climbers with proportionally more weight above their hips tend to find themselves leaning back more. Some solve this with a chest harness arrangement. Or get used to the more "laid back" position.

With a better fitting belt the attachment carabiner won't be in your face as much.
-AJ

• mguevara
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
11 years 4 months ago #135943 by mguevara
Replied by mguevara on topic Re:New tribe fox saddle sizing issue