Adjusting the "cougar"

• rcames2005
  • rcames2005's Avatar Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
5 years 11 months ago #138046 by rcames2005
Adjusting the "cougar" was created by rcames2005
Good day all. Bearing in mind that I have never done this before. I am looking for some guidance on how to properly fit my weaver cougar saddle. I purchased the one with leg straps and far as I can tell is the proper size. I have hung in it for about an hour and I am just trying to fine tune the fit of everything. I am unsure of exactly what I am looking for in the fit category. Any help or suggestions would be appreciated. I am about 5''7 and weigh about 150lbs. I would like to know what adjustments can be made and how it affects the comfort. I haven't found much from the weaver instructions. Thank you in advance for help given. I know that time is important to everyone.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 years 11 months ago - 5 years 11 months ago #138048 by moss
Replied by moss on topic Adjusting the "cougar"

rcames2005 wrote: Good day all. Bearing in mind that I have never done this before. I am looking for some guidance on how to properly fit my weaver cougar saddle. I purchased the one with leg straps and far as I can tell is the proper size. I have hung in it for about an hour and I am just trying to fine tune the fit of everything. I am unsure of exactly what I am looking for in the fit category. Any help or suggestions would be appreciated. I am about 5''7 and weigh about 150lbs. I would like to know what adjustments can be made and how it affects the comfort. I haven't found much from the weaver instructions. Thank you in advance for help given. I know that time is important to everyone.

Check out this video, appears to be a recreational climber:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5mxEAShILfo