Tree Climbers International Forum

Register today!  Website registration is required to participate in our Forums. Register now and start posting your comments!

New climbers! These Forums are not intended as a substitute for professional tree climbing instruction. Please do not use them for that purpose. We urge you learn the fundamentals of safe tree climbing by taking a “Basic Tree Climbing Course,” or by purchasing TCI’s "Tree Climbing Basics” DVD or online BTCC.

Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Climbing Cincinnati

Climbing Cincinnati 4 years 1 month ago #137190

• Mobejo
  • Fresh Boarder
Looking for folks in SE Ohio to climb with. I've been in many nice trees in and around the Cincy area - White/Red/Chinkapin Oak, White Ash, Beech, Maple (one very nice old Sugar), Sycamore, Walnut and when I finally get a BigShot for Christmas (if my kids follow instructions!), I know where some very tall yellow poplars live. I've been climbing for about 8 years SRT/DRT. Would love to share some of my finds with experienced companions. I'm climbing just about every weekend. . .
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Climbing Cincinnati 4 years 1 month ago #137193

• Oldtown138
  • Junior Boarder
  • Thank you received: 8
Mobejo,

I'm going to be near the Dayton area in Springfield for the holidays and plan to climb as much as possible. Maybe we can manage to meet up and get a climb in over the next couple weeks. Let me know if you would be interested.

-Nathan

Climbing Cincinnati 4 years 4 weeks ago #137202

• Mobejo
  • Fresh Boarder
Hi Nathan,